Children and the words Penis and Vagina

Boy and Girl Education

Boy and Girl Education

At what age do you tell your children what their private parts are called!?!?!?

Since a couple of months back my son who turned three back in October (30) last year has got to that stage where he is interested in that thing down there. He did something really funny ones; I was sitting on the computer, probably composing a blog post and he calls out mom. I turn around and he has got himself butt naked and has put a sock on his penis. This is my lil’ comedian.

So, he’s asked us “-What is this?” and I personally think that 3 isn’t old enough to learn anything about it other than taking it easy with it and not put the dinosaur’s sharp tail in there. I know that if I tell him it’s his penis he is going to shout the word out at all the wrong times like on a crowded buss or in line at the grocery store.

So when he asked “-What is this?” his daddy told him “-That’s your pistol.” and I think that is the PERFECT word for it at this age.

Leave a Reply

